Three miles for time…

I jumped on the treadmill this morning for a warmup, but decided to keep running.  I managed to squeeze 3 miles out of my busted legs in 25:42, so that makes me happy!

I'm continuing my pushup and pullup personal challenges.  Last night I completed my week 4, day 2 workout (I skipped weeks 1 & 2), and did 23, 28, 23, 23, 32.  The only trouble is… I am taking WAY more rest than the 90 seconds they suggest – maybe around 2-5 minutes!  Something to work on anyway…

In the pullup department, I'm still doing around 58 lbs of weight assisted pullup machine… that means I'm lifting about 95 -100 lbs, or about two thirds of my body weight.  Some calculators say that when you can do 3 x 12 reps of ~80-85% of your body weight, then you should be able to do 3-5 pullups.  I need to get down to using only around 30 lbs of weight assist.  This will be a challenge!

Leave a Reply

