Week in Review – 12

I managed to finish three-thirty minute runs this week, and it felt as if I have never run before in my life. That might be a slight exaggeration, but I am more sore than those runs should warrant. It was encouraging that I was not overly winded, but my body has to catch up to my lungs.

One major difference from training last year is that I am trying to run on grass as much as possible, which should be somewhat easier on the joints, if slightly more difficult on the hip flexors and other muscles. Here's the run-down of the week. I'm still taking it pretty easy.

General Workout Rest/ xtrain Easy Run Rest/ xtrain Tempo run Easy Run Rest/ xtrain Long Run
 Planned 2009-12 Workout Rest/ xtrain 6 mi @ 9:45 Rest/ xtrain 6 mi @ 9:45 Rest/ xtrain Rest/ xtrain 6 mi @ 9:45
Actual 2009-12 Disney Workout Run 6.3, walk 2 mi 6 mi in 54 min Rest

Walk 2 mi

4 @ 8:54, walk 2 mi 4 @ 8:54, walk 2 mi

walk 2 mi

Actual 2011-12 Boston Workout
Leg ST Run 30 (3.2 mi) Rest Run 35 (3.6 mi) Walk Rest Run 35 (3.1 mi) & paddle 1:15
Leave a Reply

