Swimming with my sis

My lovely sister Maris is home from college for the holidays, and I asked if I could go swimming with her today.  She swims with her university club swim team, and basically kicked my but up and down the pool.  After a 200 yard warmup, we did some intervals:

  • 8 x 50 yards (25 kick, 25 free; 5 second rest; then 25 free, 25 kick)
  • 300 yards, every 3rd lap fast
  • 200 yards, every 2nd lap fast
  • 100 yards, as fast as possible
  • 4 x 50 yards, slow
  • 2 x 50 yards, medium
  • 200 yard cooldown

I was pretty much dying.  After we finished, we hit up the gym and did a bunch of core exercises, dips, and kettle bell exercises.  Maris rocks!

 

Leave a Reply

