West coast workouts

I'm out in California this week for work and haven't been too diligent … the weather is chilly and has been drizzly as well.  I should have taken advantage of the change of scenery though – I didn't know that leaves changed color in California!

Palo alto tree

I did get a good workout in Tuesday night at least – 15 minutes on the elliptical and 2 miles on the treadmill, followed by a circuit workout from www.jillianmichaels.com (I signed up for the 2-week trial).  I have to say, it was HARD!  Based on the little quiz you do for your profile, I got the "advanced" workout.  It was 2 repetetions of each of 5 circuits with 5 exercises each – I was exhausted and I skipped a few of the cardio exercises (high knees for example) that bothered my knee.  Her site is actually really good, especially if you are new to fitness and nutriotion.  I would say it's worth a look.

Anyway, I'm off to San Francisco tomorrow to see an old friend!

Leave a Reply

