Breaking in the bike

My mom ot my road bike all tuned up for me, so I got to enjoy the lovely fall weather on two self-propelled wheels.  I rode about 8 miles, ending at my parents' house for dinnerl  Closed the day with core exercises.

  • Squat  and thrust (15 lb weight) – 2 x 15 reps
  • Plank on toes and forearms – 2 x 60 seconds
  • On back, raise arms and legs, put hands behind head, bring elbows and knees in and touch – 2 x 15 reps
  • Lare ab ball held between feet, V-up and pass ball to hands, return to ground.  V-up again and pass ball to your feet for one rep – do – 2 x 10 reps
  • Bicycle crunch- 2 x 15 reps each side
  • Reverse crunch- 2 x 15 reps
  • Pilates roll up- 2 x 15 reps
Leave a Reply

