STS 130 Launch – video from my house

Here's a video of the last scheduled night shuttle launch from my driveway.  I live about 30 miles from the launch site, so its definitely a bit of a distance, but I was still amazed at how much the sky lit up!  The previous night launch I watched from the NASA causeway was amazing, but this was almost more surreal to think that all these amazing scientific and exploratory activities take place just a short drive from where I live.  Download 2010-2-8 STS-130 launch

2 comments

  1. Well with the not infrequent launch delays, there’s always a chance that one of the remaining will slip and become a night launch! I’ll make sure to let you know!!!

Leave a Reply

